Missing Sandrine Jourdan Part XI

Standard
We had a great night just camping out; painting rocks as the sun went down. I miss her.

Please note, since writing these blogs Bradley Ainsworth is now known as ‘Majic Mirror’ on Facebook, having changed the spelling from his previous account name, ‘Majic Mirra’, and I have been told by several sources he now insists on being referred to as ‘Majic’.

Square brackets ‘[ ]’ I have inserted for clarification.

The drumming camp

As you may have read in my previous blogs, in the November of 2013, nearly 18 months after Sandrine’s disappearance, it was decided that Bradley Ainsworth was to be expelled from the drumming camp due to many allegations against him.

In the course of his expulsion dialogue within the drumming camp circle abounded, and Sandrine’s name came up. Whispers of what Bradley had told people about Sandrine and various accounts of his whereabouts were relayed.

Bradley, as usual, blamed everyone else for his expulsion and slandered anyone who reported his behaviour, creating a frenzy among his supporters.

When Bradley was expelled from the drumming camp he made this statement:
“I have a feeling it has a lot to do with Sandrine believe it or not”

This blog covers snippets of a long thread involving more than 14 people.
The thread began for the purpose of addressing an accusation of rape against Bradley Ainsworth, but that one accusation grew to be many accusations of various forms of disgusting and some criminal behaviour.

One of the women, referred to in this blog as ‘J’, was invited to the closed chat of women, including Sandrine’s sister, Christine and retreat ‘elders’, for her input. Regrettably ‘J’ forwarded the entire dialogue to Bradley.

‘J’ believed Bradley to be innocent, and may still. I haven’t spoken to her in years because I’m having trouble forgiving her for betraying the women in our group for Bradley.

Bradley may not know to this day how we (and later the police) managed to get hold of this dialogue, but it was given to us, because Bradley told ‘J’ that she could share it, and share she did.

Bradley: “Feel free to share anything I just shared with anyone too…I don’t care anymore. I dont protect the secrets of people like them any more.”

Bradley: “Seriously ‘J’, share anything I have said and tell them that I demand answers to all of my questions too. I dont want to hurt anyone.”

In this dialogue you will see why these conversations were important and why they were passed on to the police.

A bombshell statement by Bradley’s drumming camp friend, ‘J’

‘J’ to Bradley:
“I told Xxx [drumming camp elder] to contact Steve (glasshouse mtn) because he had seen something on TV about Sandrine being alive and happily heading around down south aust. Tas. (I think he said, but forget a lot of what he told me)”

Bradley’s reply to ‘J’:
“I don’t know any more than anyone else. I have talked to the police and family thoroughly…. anyone who asks…I will tell the same thing to.”

Bradley’s reply to ‘J’ is stunning!
‘J’ had just told him that Sandrine was alive and well, on TV, happily heading down south Australia. Bradley’s reply? “I don’t know anymore than anyone else. I have talked to the police and family thoroughly…. anyone who asks…I will tell the same thing to”

What?
Bradley should have been jumping for joy! If he was innocent surely he would be relieved by the news from ‘J’; she had just told him that there was proof that Sandrine was alive.

How would you, as an innocent person, reply to ‘J’ after she announced this fantastic news?

‘That’s amazing’, ‘How is she?, ‘That’s wonderful news, now I can clear my name’, ‘Holy shit!’, ‘You need to tell Sandrine’s family this news!’, ‘Do the police know? We have to tell them!’, ‘Thank goodness!’ ???

It has to be said however, that if Bradley was guilty of a heinous crime against Sandrine it would make sense that he would not react with surprise or relief or happiness, because he would know what had happened to Sandrine and on that basis he would know that ‘J’s statement wasn’t true.

As you can see in the dialogue above, Bradley had decided what his answer will be if anyone asks about Sandrine, as he said to ‘J’; if anyone asks he’ll tell them that he doesn’t know any more than anyone else.

Do you see what I see?

‘J’ repeats the same claim to another person in the thread, I will refer to this person as ‘F’:
“Steve announced it to everyone and anyone who would listen at the last Kilcoy camp (so he told us at the Gorge) he didn’t mention Brad but did say it was on TV (I think he said Today Tonight)”

Again ‘J’ states:
“Steve from glasshouse mountains saw photos from all over South Australia /Tasmania with her [Sandrine] in groups of tourist /friends who must have unwittingly uploaded them to Facebook … it was on TV”

‘F’: “Steve who?”

‘F’ : recently?

‘J’: “very recently … don’t know his last name”

‘F’: “the Steve who camps down river with Brad? Maybe Brad told him that BS??? To get HIM on side too”

‘J’: “nope he saw it on TV himself and yes that Steve”

‘J’: “Steve didn’t say he saw anything on FB he saw it on TV”

Was there ever a show featuring Sandrine being alive and well, travelling around Australia? No, never. Sandrine is a missing person because there’s been no positive sightings of her anywhere since Bradley’s birthday, the 13th of July 2012.

And yes, you may have picked up that ‘F’ asked ‘J’ which ‘Steve’ she was referring to, was it “the Steve who camps down river with Brad?”

‘J’ confirms, that it was that Steve, a friend of Bradley Ainsworth.

Was the officer in charge of Sandrine’s case informed that Steve from the Glasshouse Mountains had been spreading this lie? Yes. Not only was this 33 page document given to Officer Steve Watts, but he was emailed with specifics. What was Officer Steve Watts’ reply?

How is it possible that Officer Steve Watts didn’t find the dialogue that I have just shared with you of interest in Sandrine’s case? How could he have come to the conclusion that such an alarming claim that was WITNESSED by fellow camper/s was “Chinese whispers”?

I’m no expert, but what I do understand about court is that WITNESSES are called to give testimony, witnesses are people who see and hear things. Do all witnesses need recordings and video? No.

If Officer Steve Watts had questioned ‘J’ about what she had heard, not Bradley or Steve, ‘J’ would have been a WITNESS to what Steve from the Glasshouse Mountains had said, requiring Officer Steve Watts to pursue that line of inquiry and not dismiss it as “hearsay” or “Chinese Whispers”, and I apologise for the racist terminology, I am merely quoting QPS Officer Steve Watts.

‘J’ continues her dialogue with ‘F’:
“I would look into the fact that Sandrine’s photo’s are showing up all over Facebook & Steve mentioned that she was contacted (by who I haven’t a clue) and said she had no intention of coming back or contacting anyone due to family reasons”

So, according to ‘J’, Steve from the Glasshouse Mountains who was Bradley Ainsworth’s camping buddy, told her that Sandrine had contacted someone and told them that she had no intention of coming back or contacting anyone due to family reasons?!

It must be said, Sandrine had contact with her family members and her children every day up until her disappearance and since the day she disappeared Sandrine’s family have done all they could to find out what happened to her.

What did Officer Steve Watts, the man in charge of Sandrine’s case do with this information? Ab-sol-ute-ly nothing!

When Sandrine’s sister, Christine, became aware of ‘J’s claims; that there was a show about Sandrine being alive, she immediately set the drumming campers straight.

Officer Steve Watts was given this information on the 3rd of December 2013.

Who is Steve from the Glasshouse mountains?

Steve and Bradley were drumming camp friends.

Is it possible that Bradley fed the story regarding the fictitious program about Sandrine being alive and well, to Steve? ’F’ suspected that he had, and I suspect he did also. I think that Bradley started the rumour that Sandrine was alive and well so it would look like he was a victim that was being falsely accused of a crime that was never committed.

Obviously, no such program existed. But convincing people that the program did exist would have served Bradley Ainsworth, who had already been questioned in relation to Sandrine’s disappearance and quite a few drumming camp members were suspicious of him too.

I am not suggesting that Steve from the Glasshouse Mountains was involved in Sandrine’s disappearance, I am suggesting that ‘J’, and Steve from the Glasshouse Mountains come forward to clarify these statements.

Duplicity

In the days after Sandrine disappeared Bradley alluded to Sandrine’s family that Sandrine may have suicided.

Bradley to Christine:
“Talked to Ian [Ian was Sandrine’s partner up until the 27th of June 2012] last night…he is concerned….told me a lot of worrying stuff about her mental state.”

“We were both [Sandrine and Bradley] as depressed as each other. …”

“Why couldn’t I just suck up all my problems for one more phone call?”

“If she’s done anything to herself, I don’t think I can live with myself “

What did Sandrine’s sister, Christine say in the thread about Bradley’s claim that Sandrine was suicidal?

Christine:
“Sandrine wrote about some serious stuff which Brad was involved in. Brad now trying to turn things around and say [that it] was her that was suicidal, she was not at all.
Sandrine was scared of Brad (didn’t want to meet him alone).”

Christine:
“My mum sat up with Sandrine [the] night before she went missing till 4 am, (mum has heart problems [and her] health [is] not the best), all Sandrine spoke to my mum about was Brad.”

Approximately a year after Bradley’s messages to Christine about his theory that Sandrine may have suicided, he wrote to ‘J’ that he knew Sandrine was going to show up again.

Bradley to ‘J’:
“the Sandrine thing is the one thing I feel will change everything…. when she shows up again… which I know she will”

Had anything positive happened in terms of sightings of Sandrine in that year? No. But Bradley’s pretty convincing. He’s clever. He’s manipulative. He seems to know just what to say to people to bolster his stories and confuse people with contradictory accounts of his whereabouts that day.

Bradley suggested to the drumming campers that Sandrine could be watching all the goings on in the drumming camp from a fake Facebook profile. It was such a ridiculous thing to say, and most intelligent people didn’t fall for it, but maybe some did.

There was no basis for Bradley’s claims that there was a possibility that Sandrine was watching from a “fake FB account”, except ‘J’s claims that Steve had seen her on television.

Bradley wrote in a Facebook message to one of the ‘elders’ of the drumming camp after he was expelled:
“If Sandrine IS out there keeping track of events by a false FB account there is no way she is coming back now. All of this activity has stirred up her family again and I personally think they have been through enough.”

I hope the readers see what I’m pointing out; Bradley attempted to shut down all conversation about Sandrine. He attempted to make it sound as though Sandrine wouldn’t come back because of what was being said about him.

Bradley tried to manipulate the drumming campers into not reporting to the police with information about him and Sandrine

Bradley wrote to a drumming camper who was suspicious of his behaviour:

“All Pieta’s shit did was took valuable man hours away from the police that could have been better used in the investigation. That’s all i have to say on Pieta as she is no friend”

Bradley wrote to one of the ‘elders’ of the camp;

Bradley wrote in a Facebook message to his loyal fans:

“My other intention is to put the police investigation regarding Sandrine Jourdan’s disappearance and the legal issues between certain campers and myself back on track.

Bradley: “The police told me last year that stuff like all of this camper crap throws valuable man power off track because they have to investigate EVERYTHING. If Sandrine is also tracking what is going on with a fake FB account she is going to be less likely to show up again seeing all the trouble that has been brewing. This is all counterproductive to finding out the truth.”

The destruction of the drumming camp

After Bradley was expelled from the drumming camp it was never the same, not because he wasn’t there anymore, but because some of the drummers believed his lies. 

Some of Bradley’s supporters, when they found out who Bradley’s ‘victims’ were, rang them and abused them. Some wrote the most terrible, disgusting things, not only to the ‘victims’ but the ‘elders’ that had ousted Bradley on the drumming camp Facebook page.
And some drummers may even have lied for Bradley.

On the outside, if you’re not involved in the drumming camp, it may seem unnecessary to bring up the destruction of the drumming camp. Who cares, right? My point here is that Bradley’s behaviour was so divisive, his slander so convincing, his hatred so palpable, that good people behaved like monsters in their defense of him.

In December of 2012, five months after Sandrine had disappeared, a mutual friend of Bradley’s and mine came to visit me. I’ll refer to this person as ‘R’.

‘R’ asked me why I thought Bradley was responsible for Sandrine’s disappearance. I attempted to show ‘R’ the messages between us on Facebook proving how angry Bradley was with Sandrine on the day of her disappearance, and that he wrote he was going to confront Sandrine that day. But ‘R’ stubbornly refused to look at the messages.

I was angry with ‘R’ for refusing to see these important messages, because she was a friend of Sandrine’s too. I asked ‘R’, “Why won’t you even look at the messages?” ‘R’ replied; “Because then I would have to admit that I’ve been enabling him.”

What ‘R’ meant is anyone’s guess, but it sure doesn’t sound good. And may even put ‘R’ in deep trouble, in a legal sense.

Bradley’s various alibis are very important

On the evening of the 30th of July 2012 I received a phone call from Sandrine’s sister, Christine. I didn’t record the call but I have a good memory, and Christine’s account has been burned into my brain. I also have messages mentioning my conversation with Christine, not long after the call. From memory it went like this;

Christine: So I asked Brad, ‘where were you on the 13th Brad’? And Brad tells me, ‘I don’t know, what day was that?’ And I [Christine] say; ‘I’ll make it easy for you Brad, it was your birthday.’ And he says; ‘I was at Kilcoy all day and all night’.

After Christine recounted her conversation with Bradley I immediately knew he’d lied about his whereabouts that day, because I had already asked the drumming camp members what time he’d arrived for his birthday party in Kilcoy that day, and they all said he arrived at 5 minutes to midnight. If Bradley had arrived just 5 minutes later that night he would have arrived at Kilcoy camp ground on the 14th of July, and that would have made him a day late for his own birthday.

Officer Steve Watts told me personally that Bradley claims that he was at his parents house all day where he celebrated his birthday and that there was a photo of him at the party. I have only seen one photo of Bradley at his birthday party, and that is the image shown above. That photo was taken at the Kilcoy campground.

My questions are, if Bradley had actually attended a birthday party at his parents house on the day that Sandrine disappeared why did he not tell me that, ever?

Why would he have organised a party at his parent’s house at the same time the ‘Friends of the Forest’ group were waiting for him to arrive at Kilcoy?

Where is the mysterious picture that Officer Steve Watts mentioned to me? 

More information on the birthday cake is mentioned in some other blogs I’ve written.

Here are two other versions of Bradley’s alibi that day, to two different drumming campers.

Bradley: “And I was at Mums all morning the day she went missing, At Dazs place all arvo and at Kilcoy all weekend after.”

Bradley: “I never said I was up at Kilcoy all day…I said I went up Friday night. I was over at Daz’s place all afternoon and at Mums online in the morning….”

Please note, in these accounts Bradley made no mention whatsoever of a birthday party on the evening of the 13th of July 2012 at his parents house.

Below is a portion of a transcript of a recorded conversation that I had with Bradley on the 1st of August 2012.

Bradley: “Kilcoy, I was at my mum and dad’s all day”

Pieta: “You said you were at Kilcoy”

Bradley: “Yeah I went to Kilcoy on my birthday, it was midnight. I got there about midnight.”

Pieta: “Yeah five to midnight, yeah I know.”

Bradley: “Yeah, eh”

Pieta: “So you had 12 hours. When I told you, you told me that you’re going to sort it out once and for all.”

Bradley: “What?”

Pieta: “This… Sandrine, your issues with Sandrine. Whatever she told me you were so paranoid about, ‘What else have they been talking about? Her and Justine have been getting together… What else have they…..’”

Bradley: “I am paranoid about what they were talking about.”

Pieta: “Why? What are you worried about?”

Bradley: “Nothing, I was just wanted to know whether that had something to do with my relationship breakdown or not.”

He continued;

Bradley: “Well if I’ve done something to Sandrine it will come out wont it.”

Pieta: “It will. Most definitely. It will definitely.”

Bradley: “Yeah. But I haven’t, I haven’t seen Sandrine.”

Pieta: “You say that but I know you’re a liar. So that’s why I am completely maintaining my right to withhold an opinion to anyone else and I’ve got nothing to report to the police. But, personally, I don’t trust you anymore.”

Bradley: “Fine”

Pieta: “In fact I don’t even like you on my lawn.”

Bradley: “Fine. See ya”.

Pieta: “See ya.”

A conversation I had with Bradley on the 1st of August 2012 that was recorded.

Bradley’s statement; “Well if I’ve done something to Sandrine it will come out wont it”, disturbs me greatly.

Imagine, if you will, one of your friends accusing you of a crime, something terrible, and you are innocent of that crime. What would you say in answer to that accusation?
Would your only answer to that friend be, ‘well if I’ve done something terrible it will come out won’t it’?

I don’t believe for a moment that any innocent person would react that way.

In 2016 ‘A Current Affair’ featured a segment called ‘Missing Mum’. Below are Bradley’s answers to the reporter’s questions.

47 seconds

Reporter: “Can you tell us what happened to Sandrine?”

Bradley Ainsworth: “Nah, I talked to her on the last day but that’s it.”

5 minutes 43 seconds

Reporter: “The day she vanished her family say Sandrine was suppose to be meeting up with another friend, Brad Ainsworth, and going to a retreat.”

Reporter: “Going to meet with her and going to a retreat, weren’t you?”

Bradley Ainsworth: “Yep, drum retreat.”

Reporter: “Didn’t see her that day?”

Bradley Ainsworth: “Nope.”

5 minutes 57 seconds

Reporter: “Brad Ainsworth says he was angry with Sandrine on the day she disappeared, and that’s why they didn’t meet.”

Bradley Ainsworth: “Yeah I was actually really upset, I’m sorry but I was. You know, that doesn’t mean I did anything to her.”

Reporter:“The family seem to think that you and maybe others have information that you’re not telling them.”

Bradley Ainsworth: “I don’t have any information. I think under the circumstances, you know, if the police are talking to you you take it pretty seriously.”

Bradley was questioned on the television show ‘A Current Affair’.

Why does Bradley refer to the day of Sandrine’s disappearance as “the last day” to the reporter?

Why does Bradley view the police contacting him about Sandrine’s disappearance as the thing that made Sandrine’s case serious?

“if the police are talking to you you take it pretty seriously”

What happened? Why didn’t Sandrine get to the drum retreat?

When was the last time Bradley spoke to Sandrine?

Below are messages that Bradley wrote to me 6 days after Sandrine’s disappearance;

Pieta Morgan
19/07/2012 2:59pm

When did you last speak to her?

19/07/2012 3:22pm

Majic Mirra
Would have been last tue or wed..

The “last tue or wed” that Bradley referred to would have been Tuesday the 10th and Wednesday the 11th of July 2012, contradicting what he told the A Current Affair reporter.

I would like to quote the ever vocal Bradley Ainsworth: “If I did any of this shit, why am I not in JAIL?”

Good question. 

Please help us find Sandrine. If you have any information regarding Sandrine’s disappearance please, contact Graeme Crowley. Graeme airs regular podcasts about Sandrine’s case and other cases too. 

Leave a comment