Missing Sandrine Jourdan Part II

Standard

Part two of my perspective of the events and the people that surrounded Sandrine Jourdan at the time of her disappearance on the 13th of July, 2012.

Sandrine

Sandrine at my house in Mapleton Queensland, enjoying some party food on my birthday in May 2011

 (If you haven’t already, please read the first article to obtain a better context)

 

The Sandrine Jourdan ‘missing person’ case has recently been raised again, not by the police, but by some of Sandrine’s tenacious family members and friends, and with a lot help from the media.

It has been 4 years since Sandrine’s disappearance and there has been a lot of confusion about the circumstances, but more and more information that had been previously given to police as evidence, once ignored and forgotten, is coming out in public eye.  The trouble is, not all of it is correct.

Previously, in my article Missing Sandrine Jourdan I had decided not to disclose the name of a particular POI in Sandrine’s case.  Luckily, A Current Affair (ACA) journalists have already named such persons of interest in mainstream media, opening the door for more of my own testimony to be revealed.

Before I go any further, I would like it to be known that I did write an email to the alleged ‘officer in charge’ of Sandrine’s case, Steve Watts, advising him that if the police were not actively investigating Sandrine’s disappearance I planned to write a blog about the man that I believe is directly involved.  This is what I wrote in the email on the 5/26/15:

“If the police are sincerely investigating I will not write a blog about it, as I do not wish to hamper a real investigation, but if they are doing nothing, as I suspect, and continue to protect Xxxxxxx Xxxxxxxxx I will write a blog about it.”

The reply from Steve Watts, ‘officer in charge’ of Sandrine’s case came on the 6/6/15:

“In relation to Sandrine’s case. I can assure you that the investigation has not been filed and won’t be until she is found. I can inform you that the investigation has been forwarded to the State Coroner with a recommendation that an inquest be held.”

Watch the interviews here:

The POIs

BradIanJohnno

Left, Ian Cannard – Sandrine’s ex-partner. Centre, Bradley Ainsworth – the man who admits he had planned to go to a retreat with Sandrine on the day she went missing, HIS birthday.  Right, John Boegheim – Sandrine’s friend and co-worker, the man who raised the alarm about Sandrine’s disappearance, the last person to report a sighting of her.  (Screen-shot of ACA program)

The latest news/video story was this one, A Current Affair introduces the three men who, around the time of her disappearance were close to Sandrine and are considered by some of her friends and family to be Persons Of Interest in Sandrine’s disappearance.

Ian Cannard. Sandrine’s partner, ex-partner as of early to mid June 2012.  Sandrine and Ian had a very rocky relationship and Sandrine told me things about Ian that were a major concern for her.  He has not been honest about the approximate date of the end of their relationship, the time frame of the last contact he had with Sandrine or his relationship to Bradley Ainsworth.

News.com.au reports that Ian said: “we hadn’t had any contact for a number of months after that. I had nothing to do with it. If I did, don’t you think the police would have hunted me down?  Hmmm… more on that lie a little later.

Bradley Ainsworth.  On the day she went missing, Sandrine had planned to go to a Buddhist retreat with Bradley, although there was no explanation as to how, when or why those plans changed.  Bradley was very angry with Sandrine on the morning of her disappearance and in a FaceBook message to me, he wrote:

“7/13, 8:34am

Facebook User

I am gonna talk to Sandrine now and find out the WHOLE story once and for all.”

Bradley was described in the news.com.au article as “an amateur actor and musician … on whose birthday Sandrine vanished. According to friends and family, the pair were in contact that morning and planned to set off to a Buddhist retreat that day.”

John Boegheim.  Sandrine had arrived at John’s house around midday.  John was Sandrine’s friend and they worked together.  He was also the man who made the call to Sandrine’s brother (even though Sandrine didn’t want her brother to know where she was), to report that she was missing and express that he was worried about her.

 

What’s the truth?

As mentioned in my previous article, I knew Sandrine personally, as well as two of the POIs mentioned in these main-stream media releases, Ian Cannard who I knew as Sandrine’s partner up until at least early June 2012, and Bradley Ainsworth, at the time of Sandrine’s disappearance was a friend, although the friendship, from my perspective, was wearing extremely thin.

News.com.au states in this article:   “… three men, who were not previously known to each other…”. 

I know personally that this statement is incorrect; 2 of these men DO know and DID know each other at the time of Sandrine’s disappearance; Ian Cannard and Bradley Ainsworth were friends. 

Both Ian and Brad attended my birthday party in May 2011 with Sandrine and were friendly with each other at the seasonal drumming camps that we attended.  Please see photo below…

Brad and Ian

Although Bradley Ainsworth and Ian Cannard apparently claimed that they were “not previously known to each other”, here is a photo of Bradley on the left and Ian on the right, taken at my home in Mapleton in May 2011, more than a year previous to Sandrine’s disappearance.

 

Another statement in the news.com.au article that I found interesting was this one:

“News.com.au would like to make clear that while each of the three men, who were not previously known to each other, were interviewed by detectives in the course of their initial investigation, none of them has been declared a person of interest. All three men vigorously deny having anything to do with Sandrine’s disappearance.”

I find it interesting because in my mind surely police wouldn’t bother interviewing someone “4 times…5 actually.” if that person wasn’t a person of interest?  Why wouldn’t someone who was interviewed 5 times be “declared” a person of interest?

Here is copy of a facebook message exchange between Bradley Ainsworth and myself, 12 days after Sandrine’s disappearance…

7/25, 11:04am

Pieta Morgan

Hi Brad, if you know anything at all or can think of anything at all that may help us find Sandrine, please help. We are all really really concerned about her. The police are working on it, but haven’t found a trace.

7/25, 11:09am
Facebook User

I have talked to the police 4 times…5 actually….I know nothing. has anyone talked to Ian?

 

Well, Ian was nowhere to be found at that time.  I was expecting him to call or drop in or something, considering he knew where I lived and had visited my home a few times with Sandrine. 

The last time I saw Ian and Sandrine together was a Sunday evening in early June 2012, they were on their way home from the Winter Drum Retreat at Kenilworth, and it was only a little more than a month before Sandrine went missing, not “a number of months” or “three months” as Ian claimed.

In the video, Chris Allen, reporter for ACA, to Ian: “Obviously she was living with you for a few months before she disappeared?”

Ian Cannard: “Oh, oh, she was living with me yes, but then we hadn’t had any contact for a number of months after that….”

Such a strange thing to say, “a number of months after that”?  Ian and Sandrine broke up in early to mid June, 2012  and Sandrine was reported missing the next month, on July 13th 2012.

 “SHE HAD BEEN DISAPPEARED FOR MONTHS BEFORE I EVEN KNEW ABOUT IT.”

What does that mean; “She had been disappeared for months before I even knew about it.”?  For someone to have been “disappeared” sounds like they were met with foul play to me.  But I do know for a fact that the man is a liar, he DID know that Sandrine was missing not long after she was reported missing.

Apparently Ian also told news.com.au that he didn’t kill Sandrine, instead, he just painted a picture of mental illness being the issue behind her disappearance: “She was a beautiful soul with a troubled mind.”

John Boegheim, although I do not know him personally, I know that Sandrine considered him to be a friend.  This man was the first person to raise the alarm as he was the last person who had reported a sighting of Sandrine.  And, I believe, he is telling the truth. 

Sandrine considered John to be her friend, and he was telling the truth about Sandrine asking him not to contact her brother.  She had her reasons, reasons that I am not willing to disclose publicly, but she told me about a discussion she had with her brother at my house in Mapleton on the Saturday before she went missing, and the discussion topic, according to Sandrine, was not pleasant.

 

Has Sandrine’s case been referred to the Coroner’s office?

I had, at the time of receiving the email on the 6/6/15, believed Steve Watts to be genuine when he said that Sandrine’s case had been forwarded to the Coroner’s office.  But News.com.au tell a different story… 

“On Thursday, police told News.com.au that Sandrine’s case had been referred to the coroner for inquest but the Queensland State Coroner’s Office told us this was not the case and that they “had no record and no knowledge of the case.”Asked to clarify, a Queensland police spokesman insisted the matter had indeed been sent to the coroner.”

“The Queensland Police Service can confirm that a report for the State Coroner has been sent to the police unit attached to the State Coroner’s Office and is currently being processed to be lodge (sic) with the State Coroner’s Office,” the spokesman said in a statement sent late yesterday afternoon.”

Confusing?  I wonder why it’s so confusing…

I think it’s because the statement was a lie.

In my opinion, the police have continually done all they can to halt the investigation and are claiming that there are no further or fresh leads in Sandrine’s case, but this is simply not true.  The fact is that they have continually IGNORED information because they know it will lead them to one of their own.

More questions

Who is ‘officer’ Paul Foley?

The recent media investigations into Sandrine’s disappearance inspired me to again look at old messages and hand-written notes that I had not reviewed since the weeks after Sandrine was reported as missing, and some of those messages had a lot of important information in them that I had forgotten. 

One piece of information that I found in my emails was a message I wrote to a friend describing how a ‘police officer’ representing himself as “Paul Foley” had called me (a couple of weeks after Sandrine’s disappearance), and he told me he was “hacking into Bradley Ainsworth’s FaceBook account”, but also asked for copies of the original messages between Bradley Ainsworth and myself.  I described the call as “weird” to my friend.

The copies of the emails ‘officer’ Paul Foley was asking for were sent to him, as requested.  When I enquired as to what happened to the evidence it was reported that no other officer had seen or reviewed these emails, and they had to be re-sent to the ‘officer in charge’ of the investigation.

I have since asked the police to tell me who ‘officer’ Paul Foley is and how he is related to Sandrine’s case, but to date there has been no reply from the Queensland Police ‘Service’ regarding my question.  Sandrine’s family seem to be unfamiliar with the name of this police officer, and don’t know him in relation to Sandrine’s case.

If one of your family members goes missing, don’t expect much help from the police, you’re better off investigating yourself.  Unless you’re famous that is…

The frustration and sadness that surrounds Sandrine’s family is monumental.  Since the day Sandrine was declared a missing person most of the important evidence regarding her disappearance was ignored. 

Sandrine

Can you imagine how it would feel, as a family member or friend of a missing person struggling with police inaction, to see that Hazem El Mazri, a football player, have more than a dozen police working on an investigation to clear his name.?

“It is understood that more than a dozen police working on the case have not been able to substantiate the allegations.”

In Sandrine’s case even calls toCrimeStoppersrequesting to speak to an officer regarding new information are not returned!

This is not a new phenomenon.

After four years and no reported sightings of Sandrine, I agree with Kath Wholohan, Sandrine’s Aunt; I don’t believe Sandrine is alive either. I believe that Bradley Ainsworth is one of the people  responsible for the disappearance of Sandrine, and I believe the police are aware of this too. 

Bradley Ainsworth has told people he lied about his alibi on the day Sandrine went missing, and when I asked him where he was that day, his birthday, (in a very serious talk on my front lawn on the 1st of August 2012) he told me that he was at Kilcoy, (a second retreat location hidden in the pine forest).  When I told him that I knew he didn’t get there until five minutes to midnight, his reply was, “so, it was still my birthday.”

Oh yes, he’s cocky!

Ian Cannard has not spoken to me since that day he visited my home with Sandrine in June 2012, but why he is lying about such important details concerns me greatly.  Why are Brad and Ian denying that they are friends and have been friends since at least 2011?

Today marks the fourth year of the search for Sandrine Jourdan.  I hope that this is the year for answers for Sandrine’s family and friends, and that those responsible for her disappearance are exposed for what they are.   I also hope that the Queensland Police ‘Service’ will be exposed for what it is.

Sandrine drum retreat

If you have any information regarding Sandrine Jourdan’s location or information that you feel is important, my advice to you is to go to the FaceBook page “MISSING SANDRINE JOURDAN” and ask to speak directly to one of Sandrine’s family members.  In my opinion there’s simply no point in giving the police any evidence or statements, or ‘Crimestoppers’ for that matter, at this time.  If the family think the information should be shared with the police they can then do so.

 

Save the Planet, Smash the system!

 

 

 

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/rugby-league/league-news/secret-recording-led-to-dropping-of-domestic-violence-charges-against-hazem-el-masri-20160313-gni3ro.html

http://www.news.com.au/national/queensland/family-of-missing-australian-mother-sandrine-jourdan-vows-to-crack-case/news-story/361159a0447633677c848fceb6abbc5e

 

One response »

  1. Reblogged this on Sean O'Connor's Blog and commented:
    On the 02/06/2017 a man with a long grey beard riding a Black 1995 Harley Davidson Road King – reg. no. 208 NP stalked Pieta Morgan at the BP service station in Wamuran which was witnessed by multiple people and caught on the BP service station CCT video. He has also stalked myself on September of 2015 on his other bike a Black 2015 Harley Davidson reg. no. 208 NK. We believe this man is connected to the other stalkings that myself, Pieta Morgan and friends have had in relation to the Sandrine Jourdan case. Anyone else who has been stalked or harassed by this man please contact Crime Stoppers and ask for a receipt number.

    Like

Leave a Reply

